Six Big 12 Men's Golf Teams Selected to NCAA Regionals –


The NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee has selected the teams and individuals to participate in the regional rounds of the 2022 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships.
Oklahoma and Oklahoma State were named No. 1 seeds. The Sooners will host in Norman while the Cowboys will serve as the top seed in the Columbus Regional.
Texas qualified as the No. 2 seed in Oklahoma’s regional and Texas Tech is the No. 2 seed in Yale’s grouping.
Kansas will head to Bryan, Texas as the No. 5 seed while Kansas State is in the regionals for the first time since 2009, selected as the No. 11 seed in the Norman Regional
Baylor’s Johnny Keefer will compete as an individual in Norman while TCU’s Justin Gums and Aymeric Laussot will play as individuals in Bryan, Texas.
The six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 16-18. The top five teams and the low individual not on the teams from each regional will advance to the finals.
Team and individual medalist titles will be decided May 27-June 1 at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Arizona. Arizona State and The Thunderbirds are the hosts for the 2022 championships.
Follow and the conference’s social media platforms for full coverage throughout the postseason.
Ohio State Golf Club – Columbus, Ohio
Hosted by Ohio State
Teams (seeded in the following order):
1. Oklahoma State
2. Georgia Tech
3. Arkansas
4. Clemson
5. East Tennessee State [Southern Conference]
6. Ohio State
7.  Duke
8. Northwestern
9. Florida Gulf Coast
10. San Francisco
11. Kentucky
12. Wright State [Horizon League]
13. Southern Illinois [Missouri Valley Conference]
Individuals (seeded in the following order):
1. Hunter Eichhorn, Marquette
2. Griffin Barela, Wisconsin
3. Patrick Sheehan, Penn State
4. Thomas Giroux, Oakland
5. Connor Burgess, Virginia Tech
6. Sam Jean, Cincinnati
7. Lou Olsakovsky, Penn State
8. Cameron Huss, Wisconsin
9. Joe Muschong, Morehead State
10. Anthony Delisanti, Valparaiso
Jimmie Austin OU Golf Club – Norman, Oklahoma
Hosted by Oklahoma
Teams (seeded in the following order):
1. Oklahoma [Big 12 Conference]
2. Texas
3. Auburn
4. South Carolina
5. Ole Miss
6. Louisville
7. Missouri
8. San Diego State [Mountain West Conference]
9. Utah
10. Kent State [Mid-American Conference]
11. Kansas State
12. UT Martin [Ohio Valley Conference]
13. Rider [Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference]
Individuals (seeded in the following order):
1. Johnny Keefer, Baylor
2. Vicente Marzilio, North Texas
3. Mac McClear, Iowa
4. Justin Biwer, Colorado
5. Evan Davis, Belmont
6. Ronan Kleu, Iowa
7. Paul Conroy, Chattanooga
8. Sam Murphy, Louisiana Tech
9. Nick Wolf, Middle Tennessee
10. Michael Barnard, Middle Tennessee
Traditions Club – Bryan, Texas
Hosted by Texas A&M
Teams (seeded in the following order):
1. Pepperdine [West Coast Conference]
2. Texas A&M
3. Georgia
4. Tennessee
5. Kansas
6. Arizona
7. Michigan State
8. SMU [American Athletic Conference]
9. Boise State
10. Oregon State
11. Colorado State
12. Southeastern Louisiana [Southland Conference]
13. Texas Southern [Southwestern Athletic Conference]
Individuals (seeded in the following order):
1. Canon Claycomb, Alabama
2. Thomas Ponder, Alabama
3. Chad Sewell, Sam Houston
4. Justin Gums, TCU
5. Riley Lewis, LMU
6. Aymeric Laussot, TCU
7. Aidan Thomas, New Mexico State
8. Evan White, Texas State
9. Joe Buenfeld, Incarnate Word
10. Zane Brooks, Prairie View A&M
Yale Golf Course – New Haven, Connecticut
Hosted by Yale
Teams (seeded in the following order):
1. North Carolina
2. Texas Tech
3. Wake Forest [Atlantic Coast Conference]
4. Illinois [Big Ten Conference]
5. NC State
6. Charlotte [Conference USA]
7. North Florida [Atlantic Sun Conference]
8. Georgia Southern
9. Mississippi State
10. Virginia
11. University of Central Florida
12. Seton Hall [Big East Conference]
13. Yale [The Ivy League]
14. Sacred Heart [Northeast Conference]
Individuals (seeded in the following order):
1. Roberto Nieves, Delaware
2. Eddy Lai, UCLA
3. Caleb Manuel, UConn
4. Adrian Vagberg, VCU
5. Ryan Tall, Lafayette
Teams winning automatic qualification are designated by their conferences in parentheses.

The entire field can be found here. 

Big 12 Women’s Golf National Honors

Texas Tech’s Aberg wins Ben Hogan Award

Five Big 12 Teams Move On to NCAA Men’s Golf Championship

Four Teams, Two Individuals Advance to NCAA Women’s Golf Championship

Aberg & Bailey Procure April Big 12 Golf Honors


You may also like