How to watch the 2023 Honda Classic on Thursday: Round 1 TV schedule, streaming

Start the Golf Season off right with InsideGOLF ($100 value – just $20)
Sungjae Im is the top-ranked player in the field at The Honda Classic.
Cliff Hawkins/Getty Images
The 2023 Honda Classic gets underway Thursday morning with the opening round at PGA National in Florida. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.
Sungjae Im has a lot going for him this week at The Honda Classic. At No. 18 in the World, Im is the top-ranked player in the field, trailed closely by No. 19 Billy Horschel and No. 20 Shane Lowry, who are also teeing it up this week.
Im is also a former champion of this event. He triumphed at the 2020 Honda Classic to claim his first-career PGA Tour victory, which he has since increased to two.
Im will begin his attempt at a third career win at 12:29 p.m. ET on Thursday, and he’ll play the first round alongside Adam Svensson and Matt Kuchar.
You can stream the first round of The Honda Classic via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ beginning at 6:45 a.m. ET on Thursday, or you can watch the telecast on Golf Channel starting at 2 p.m. ET.
Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2023 Honda Classic.
All of our market picks are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you buy a linked product, GOLF.COM may earn a fee. Pricing may vary.
Golf Channel will air the opening round of the 2023 Honda Classic on TV with a four-hour telecast from 2-6 p.m. ET on Thursday.
You can stream the opening round of the 2023 Honda Classic via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, which will have exclusive coverage beginning at 6:45 a.m. ET on Thursday, in addition to featured group coverage and a simulcast of the Golf Channel coverage. Fans can also stream the first round of Golf Channel TV coverage via ESPN+ and Peacock.
( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)
Tee No. 1
6:50 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Sean O’Hair, Ben Griffin
7:01 a.m. – Fabian Gomez, Mark Hubbard, Herik Norlander
7:12 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Rory Sabbatini, Jonathan Byrd
7:23 a.m. – Jim Herman, Andrew Landry, Tyler Duncan
7:34 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Garrick Higgo, Brian Gay
7:45 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Kramer Hickok, Robby Shelton
7:56 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Ryan Armour, Alex Noren
8:07 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Hayden Buckley, Austin Smotherman
8:18 a.m. – Greg Chalmers, Chesson Hadley, Max McGreevy
8:29 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Augusto Nunez, Adrian Meronk
8:40 a.m. – Scott Harrington, Kyle Westmoreland, Parker Coody
8:51 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Brandon Matthews, Pierceson Coody
11:45 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Arjun Atwal, Matt Wallace
11:56 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Bill Haas, Min Woo Lee
12:07 p.m. – William McGirt, Peter Malnati, Thomas Detry
12:18 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Padraig Harrington, Luke Donald
12:29 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Sungjae Im, Matt Kuchar
12:40 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Cam Davis, Harris English
12:51 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Byeong Hun An, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
1:02 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Brandon Wu, Callum Tarren
1:13 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, Brent Grant, Kevin Roy
1:24 p.m. – MJ Daffue, Vincent Norman, Ben Silverman
1:35 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Matti Schmid, Custis Thompson
1:46 p.m. – Sam Stevens, Nico Echavarria, Trace Crowe
Tee No. 10
6:50 a.m. – Brice Garnett, David Riley, Ben Taylor
7:01 a.m. – Sung Kang, Jason Dugner, S.H. Kim
7:12 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Will Gordon, Tyson Alexander
7:23 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Sepp Straka, Aaron Wise
7:34 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Shane Lowry, Ryan Palmer
7:45 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Jhonattan Vegas, Camilo Villegas
7:56 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Ben Crane, Adam Schenk
8:07 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Geoff Ogilvy, Zac Blair
8:18 a.m. – David Lingmerth, S.Y. Noh, Greyson Sigg
8:29 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Carl Yuan, Andrew Kozan
8:40 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Paul Haley II, Tyler Collet
8:51 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Tano Goya, Brett Drewitt
11:45 a.m. – Austin Cook, Denny McCarthy, Hank Lebioda
11:56 a.m. – Brian Martin, Scott Brown, Lee Hodges
12:07 p.m. – Michael Kim, Cody Gribble, Cameron Percy
12:18 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Robert Streb, Richy Werenski
12:29 p.m. – J.B. Holmes, Adam Long, Chris Kirk
12:40 p.m. – Russell Knox, Danny Willett, Doc Redman
12:51 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Kelly Kraft, Stephan Jaeger
1:02 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Matthias Schwab, Justin Suh
1:13 p.m. – Harry Hall, Eric Cole, Trevor Cone
1:24 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Anders Albertson, Ryan Gerard
1:35 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Trevor Werbylo, Marcus Byrd
1:46 p.m. – Zecheng Dou, Carson Young, Akshay Bhatia

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience. and GOLF Magazine are published by EB GOLF MEDIA LLC, a division of 8AM GOLF


You may also like