2024 Zurich Classic Thursday TV coverage: How to watch Round 1

The Zurich Classic is the only team event on the PGA Tour schedule.
Tracy Wilcox/PGA TOUR via Getty Images
The 2024 Zurich Classic of New Orleans begins Thursday morning with the opening round in Louisiana. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online, including complete Zurich Classic TV coverage.
A host of star-studded teams are set to begin this year’s Zurich Classic, and among them are several familiar teams from Ryder Cups past, including Rory McIlroy and Shane Lowry and Patrick Cantlay and Xander Schauffele.
The format for Thursday’s opening round is four-ball, in which all four players will play each hole with their own balls, with the best score on each hole counting toward a team’s total score for the round.
You can watch the first round of the Zurich Classic on TV via Golf Channel beginning at 3:30 p.m. ET on Thursday. ESPN+ will offer exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage online. In addition, Peacock will provide a live simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.
Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2024 Zurich Classic of New Orleans.
Golf Channel will carry first-round TV coverage of the 2024 Zurich Classic of New Orleans from 3:30-6:30 p.m. ET on Thursday.
You can stream the first round of the 2024 Zurich Classic of New Orleans on Thursday via Peacock and ESPN+. Peacock will provide a simulcast of Golf Channel’s TV coverage starting at 3:30 p.m. ET, and ESPN+ will provide exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage beginning at 8 a.m. ET.
Format: Four-ball
Tee No. 1
8:00 a.m. – Adam Long/Vince Whaley; Kevin Tway/Kelly Kraft
8:13 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas/Bronson Burgoon; Sam Stevens/Paul Barjon
8:26 a.m. – Carl Yuan/Zecheng Dou; Doug Ghim/Chan Kim
8:39 a.m. – Chad Ramey/Martin Trainer; Ryan Brehm/Mark Hubbard
8:52 a.m. – J.J. Spaun/Hayden Buckley; Taylor Moore/Matt NeSmith
9:05 a.m. – Nico Echavarria/Max Greyserman; Cameron Champ/MJ Daffue
9:18 a.m. – Luke List/Henrik Norlander; Charley Hoffman/Nick Watney
9:31 a.m. – Patton Kizzire/Ben Kohles; Zac Blair/Patrick Fishburn
9:44 a.m. – Brandon Wu/James Nicholas; Justin Suh/Rico Hoey
9:57 a.m. – Mac Meissner/Austin Smotherman; Paul Haley II/Blaine Hale Jr.
1:05 p.m. – Sangmoon Bae/S.H. Kim; Alex Smalley/Matti Schmid
1:18 p.m. – Scott Piercy/Harry Hall; Sam Ryder/Beau Hossler
1:31 p.m. – Austin Eckroat/Chris Gotterup; Keith Mitchell/Joel Dahmen
1:44 p.m. – Collin Morikawa/Kurt Kitayama; Rory McIlroy/Shane Lowry
1:57 p.m. – Billy Horschel/Tyson Alexander; Nick Taylor/Adam Hadwin
2:10 p.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick/Alex Fitzpatrick; Nicolai Højgaard/Rasmus Højgaard
2:23 p.m. – Gary Woodland/Lee Hodges; Chez Reavie/Brandt Snedeker
2:36 p.m. – Kevin Streelman/Martin Laird; Sean O’Hair/Ben Taylor
2:49 p.m. – Vincent Norrman/Jorge Campillo; Chesson Hadley/Greyson Sigg
3:02 p.m. – Parker Coody/Pierceson Coody; Ben Silverman/Kevin Dougherty
Tee No. 10
8:00 a.m. – Kevin Chappell/Jason Dufner; Davis Thompson/Andrew Novak
8:13 a.m. – Garrick Higgo/Ryan Fox; C.T. Pan/Kevin Yu
8:26 a.m. – Taylor Montgomery/Ben Griffin; Thomas Detry/Robert MacIntyre
8:39 a.m. – Sahith Theegala/Will Zalatoris; Patrick Cantlay/Xander Schauffele
8:52 a.m. – Nick Hardy/Davis Riley; Brice Garnett/Sepp Straka
9:05 a.m. – Kevin Kisner/Scott Brown; Tom Hoge/Maverick McNealy
9:18 a.m. – Matt Kuchar/Steve Stricker; Corey Conners/Taylor Pendrith
9:31 a.m. – Daniel Berger/Victor Perez; Andrew Putnam/Joe Highsmith
9:44 a.m. – Chandler Phillips/Jacob Bridgeman; Erik Barnes/Harrison Endycott
9:57 a.m. – Jimmy Stanger/Adrien Dumont de Chassart; Thriston Lawrence/Aldrich Potgieter
1:05 p.m. – Troy Merritt/Robert Streb; Roger Sloan/Josh Teater
1:18 p.m. – Callum Tarren/David Skinns; Aaron Rai/David Lipsky
1:31 p.m. – Austin Cook/Raul Pereda; Ted Potter Jr./Alejandro Tosti
1:44 p.m. – Francesco Molinari/Luke Donald; Matt Wallace/Thorbjørn Olesen
1:57 p.m. – Zach Johnson/Ryan Palmer; Eric Cole/Russ Cochran
2:10 p.m. – Peter Malnati/Russell Knox; K.H. Lee/Michael Kim
2:23 p.m. – Nate Lashley/Rafael Campos; Ben Martin/Carson Young
2:36 p.m. – Jonathan Byrd/Scott Gutschewski; Dylan Wu/Justin Lower
2:49 p.m. – Robby Shelton/Wilson Furr; Harry Higgs/Trace Crowe
3:02 p.m. – Norman Xiong/Ryan McCormick; Hayden Springer/Tom Whitney

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.
© 2024 EB Golf Media LLC. An 8AM Golf Affiliated Brand. All Rights Reserved.


You may also like