2022 Valspar Championship live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

InsideGOLF delivers $100 in value for $20
Justin Thomas is the betting favorite to win the Valspar Championship.
Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images
The first round of the 2022 Valspar Championship begins early Thursday morning in Palm Harbor, Fla. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 on TV or online.
While the strength of the Valspar field doesn’t compare to last week’s Players Championship, there are still a bunch of elite PGA Tour players and major champions teeing it up at Innisbrook Resort’s Copperhead Course. The betting favorite is World No. 8 Justin Thomas. Even thought JT finished T33 at the Players, he’s collected five top-10 finishes in his last seven starts.
But two players in the field are actually ranked better than Thomas. World No. 2 Collin Morikawa and World No. 3 Viktor Hovland will try to best the odds and capture a victory of their own.
Thomas will tee off for the first round at 1:03 p.m. ET Thursday afternoon alongside Kevin Kisner and Carlos Ortiz. You can stream the entire first round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.
( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)
Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 Valspar Championship.
Golf Channel will air the first round of the 2022 Valspar Championship with a four-hour telecast from 2-6 p.m. ET on Thursday.
You can stream the first round of the Valspar Championship via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m. ET on Thursday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream the first round Golf Channel TV coverage on
( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)
Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.
Tee No. 1
7:40 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Bronson Burgoon, Kramer Hickok
7:51 a.m. – Cameron Tringale, Denny McCarthy, Matthew NeSmith
8:02 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Seung-Yul Noh, Hank Lebioda
8:13 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Jim Herman, Davis Love III
8:24 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Lanto Griffin, Zach Johnson
8:35 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Jimmy Walker, Danny Willett
8:46 a.m. – Branden Grace, Tyler Duncan, Luke Donald
8:57 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Chez Reavie, C.T. Pan
9:08 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Bill Haas, Kiradech Aphibarnrat
9:19 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Kevin Streelman, Doc Redman
9:30 a.m. – Stephan Jaeger, Greyson Sigg, Callum Tarren
9:41 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Dylan Wu, Kevin Yu
12:30 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Austin Cook, Vince Whaley
12:41 p.m. – Kyle Stanley, Cameron Percy, Omar Uresti
12:52 p.m. – Pat Perez, Martin Kaymer, Mito Pereira
1:03 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Justin Thomas, Carlos Ortiz
1:14 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Graeme McDowell, Henrik Stenson
1:25 p.m. – Sam Burns, Gary Woodland, Xander Schauffele
1:36 p.m. – Robert Streb, Tyrrell Hatton, Adam Long
1:47 p.m. – Russell Knox, Tommy Fleetwood, Harold Varner III
1:58 p.m. – Brian Harman, Emiliano Grillo, Harry Higgs
2:09 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, David Lipsky, Bernd Wiesberger
2:20 p.m. – Matthias Schwab, Davis Riley, Greg Koch
2:31 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Andrew Novak, Luke Guthrie
Tee No. 10
7:40 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Chesson Hadley, Kelly Kraft
7:51 a.m. – Sean O’Hair, Trey Mullinax, Roger Sloan
8:02 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Jhonattan Vegas, Sam Ryder
8:13 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Bubba Watson, Jason Day
8:24 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Abraham Ancer, Collin Morikawa
8:35 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Brooks Koepka, Louis Oosthuizen
8:46 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Matt Kuchar, Patton Kizzire
8:57 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Nate Lashley, Keegan Bradley
9:08 a.m. – Alex Noren, Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Schenk
9:19 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Danny Lee, J.J. Spaun
9:30 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Alex Smalley, Blake Kennedy
9:41 a.m. – Brandon Wu, Austin Smotherman, Alex Fitzpatrick
12:30 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Tommy Gainey, Henrik Norlander
12:41 p.m. – Scott Stallings, Wyndham Clark, Hayden Buckley
12:52 p.m. – James Hahn, John Huh, Mark Hensby
1:03 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Michael Thompson, Andrew Landry
1:14 p.m. – Brian Gay, Richy Werenski, William McGirt
1:25 p.m. – Martin Laird, Webb Simpson, Francesco Molinari
1:36 p.m. – Nick Taylor, Sung Kang, Charley Hoffman
1:47 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Charl Schwartzel, Lee Hodges
1:58 p.m. – Vaughn Taylor, Matt Wallace, Brandon Hagy
2:09 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Seth Reeves, Paul Barjon
2:20 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Taylor Moore, Andrew McCain
2:31 p.m. – Max McGreevy, Curtis Thompson, Jackson Suber

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience. and GOLF Magazine are published by EB GOLF MEDIA LLC, a division of 8AM GOLF


You may also like