2022 U.S. Open live coverage: How to watch Round 1 on Thursday

Join INSIDEGOLF and get $100 of value for $20!
Defending champion Jon Rahm and Rory McIlroy are both in search of their second U.S. Open win this week.
Warren Little/Getty Images
The 2022 U.S. Open finally kicks off Thursday morning with the opening round at The Country Club in Brookline. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 1 of the U.S. Open on TV or online.
World No. 2 Jon Rahm has had a lot to say so far this week, as is his right. As the defending champion, Rahm is U.S. Open king at Brookline until someone else drops the winning putt on Sunday. But Rahm has no intention of letting that happen.
The former World No. 1 hasn’t had the best of seasons compared to the standard he set in 2021, but he did win the Mexico Open in May and has contended regularly. He’ll face stiff competition this week from the likes of Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas and Scottie Scheffler, all proven superstars playing some of the best golf of their careers right now.
Rahm will get his opening round underway at 7:18 a.m. ET on Thursday alongside Collin Morikawa and James Piot.
Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2022 U.S. Open.
( may receive a commission when you sign up for Peacock through the link above.)
TV coverage for the first round of the 2022 U.S. Open will be split between NBC and USA. USA will begin the telecast from 9:30 a.m.-2 p.m. ET, followed by NBC from 2-5 p.m. ET. The telecast will then switch back to USA from 5-7 p.m. ET.
You can stream the opening round of the 2022 U.S. Open via Peacock, including exclusive early coverage from 6:43-9:30 a.m. ET and again from 7-8 p.m. ET. Featured group and featured hole coverage will be available to stream all day long on Peacock and Finally, you can stream the NBC and USA TV broadcasts at
( may receive a commission when you sign up for Peacock through the link above.)
Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.
Tee No. 1
6:45 a.m. – (a) Michael Thorbjornsen, Erik Barnes, Matt McCarty
6:56 a.m. – Matthew NeSmith, Patrick Rodgers, (a) Travis Vick
7:07 a.m. – Troy Merritt, (a) William Mouw, Andrew Putnam
7:18 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, James Piot, Jon Rahm
7:29 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Adam Scott, Max Homa
7:40 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Patrick Cantlay, Daniel Berger
7:51 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Sebastián Muñoz, Alex Norén
8:02 a.m. – Joaquin Niemann, Cameron Young, Will Zalatoris
8:13 a.m. – Adam Schenk, (a) Stewart Hagestad, Grayson Murray
8:24 a.m. – Guido Migliozzi, Branden Grace, Mackenzie Hughes
8:35 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Kalle Samooja, Satoshi Kodaira
8:46 a.m. – Richard Mansell, Tomoyasu Sugiyama, Roger Sloan
8:57 a.m. – (a) Caleb Manuel, Keith Greene, Ben Silverman
12:30 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Chase Seiffert, PAndrew Novak
12:41 p.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, Brian Stuard, Nick Hardy
12:52 p.m. – Sam Horsfield, Cameron Tringale, Shaun Norris
1:03 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Mito Pereira, Erik van Rooyen
1:14 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland, Tony Finau
1:25 p.m. – Joohyung Kim, Séamus Power, Min Woo Lee
1:36 p.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Webb Simpson, Dustin Johnson
1:47 p.m. – Phil Mickelson, Shane Lowry, Louis Oosthuizen
1:58 p.m. – Danny Lee, (a) Keita Nakajima, Nick Taylor
2:09 p.m. – Jim Furyk, (a) Nick Dunlap, Adam Hadwin
2:20 p.m. – Richard Bland, Rikuya Hoshino, Ryan Fox
2:31 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Bo Hoag, Todd Sinnott
2:42 p.m. – Isaiah Salinda, Sean Jacklin, (a) Charles Reiter
Tee No. 10
6:45 a.m. – Fran Quinn, Callum Tarren, Hayden Buckley
6:56 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Denny McCarthy, (a) Sam Bennett
7:07 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Brandon Matthews, Wil Besseling
7:18 a.m. – David Lingmerth, Sepp Straka, Si Woo Kim
7:29 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Davis Riley, Victor Perez
7:40 a.m. – Rory McIlroy, Hideki Matsuyama, Xander Schauffele
7:51 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Russell Henley, Brian Harman
8:02 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Marc Leishman, Aaron Wise
8:13 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, (a) Laird Shepherd, Stewart Cink
8:24 a.m. – Marcel Schneider, Chan Kim, Joseph Bramlett
8:35 a.m. – Lanto Griffin, Joel Dahmen, Jinichiro Kozuma
8:46 a.m. – Chris Gotterup, (a) Fred Biondi, Harry Hall
8:57 a.m. – Chris Naegel, Andrew Beckler, Luke Gannon
12:30 p.m. – Jed Morgan, Taylor Montgomery, Sean Crocker
12:41 p.m. – (a) Maxwell Moldovan, Yannik Paul, M.J. Daffue
12:52 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Adri Arnaus, Tom Hoge
1:03 p.m. – Kevin Na, Sergio Garcia, Tyrrell Hatton
1:14 p.m. – Sam Burns, Abraham Ancer, Thomas Pieters
1:25 p.m. – Brooks Koepka, Cameron Smith, Scottie Scheffler
1:36 p.m. – Luke List, (a) Austin Greaser, Corey Conners
1:47 p.m. – Gary Woodland, Justin Rose, Bryson DeChambeau
1:58 p.m. – K.H. Lee, Tommy Fleetwood, Patrick Reed
2:09 p.m. – Jason Kokrak, Harris English, Lucas Herbert
2:20 p.m. – Sam Stevens, (a) Ben Lorenz, Davis Shore
2:31 p.m. – Daijiro Izumida, (a) Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Sebastian Söderberg
2:42 p.m. – Ryan Gerard, Brady Calkins, Jesse Mueller

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience. and GOLF Magazine are published by EB GOLF MEDIA LLC, a division of 8AM GOLF


You may also like