2022 RBC Canadian Open live coverage: How to watch Round 2 on Friday

Join INSIDEGOLF and get $100 of value for $20!
Rory McIlroy is eyeing his second-straight RBC Canadian Open win.
Vaughn Ridley/Getty Images
The second round of 2022 RBC Canadian Open begins Friday morning at St. George’s Golf & Country Club. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 on TV or online.
Since this is the first Canadian Open in two years, the 2019 winner is still considered the defending champion. That player happens to be four-time major champion Rory McIlroy, and in Thursday’s opening round Rory showed no signs that he planned on giving up his title.
McIlroy shot a four-under 66 on Day 1 at St. George’s G&CC, putting him just three shots off the early lead held by Wyndham Clark. McIlroy’s playing partner, 2022 PGA champion Justin Thomas, settled for a one-under 69 on Thursday.
For Friday’s second round, McIlroy, Thomas and Corey Conners will switch to an afternoon tee time of 12:53 p.m. ET as they fight to position themselves well for a weekend charge. You can stream the second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+, or watch the telecast on Golf Channel.
( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)
Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 RBC Canadian Open.
Golf Channel will air the second round of the 2022 RBC Canadian Open with a three-hour telecast 3-6 p.m. ET on Friday.
You can stream the second round of the 2022 RBC Canadian Open via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ from 6:45 a.m.-6 p.m. ET on Friday, which includes featured group coverage. Fans can also stream the second round Golf Channel TV coverage on
( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)
Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.
Tee No. 1
7:00 a.m. – Sangmoon Bae, Matt Wallace, Scott Gutschewski
7:11 a.m. – Brice Garnett, Mark Hubbard, Aaron Rai
7:22 a.m. – Ben Crane, John Huh, Mark Hensby
7:33 a.m. – Jim Herman, Nate Lashley, Danny Willett
7:44 a.m. – Brendon Todd, Sung Kang, Martin Trainer
7:55 a.m. – Martin Laird, Keith Mitchell, Emiliano Grillo
8:06 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Sean O’Hair, Brandon Hagy
8:17 a.m. – D.A. Points, Patrick Rodgers, Ricky Barnes
8:28 a.m. – Ryan Armour, Tommy Gainey, Stephan Jaeger
8:39 a.m. – Brandon Wu, Callum Tarren, Rasmus Hojgaard
8:50 a.m. – Brian Davis, Dawie van der Walt, Aaron Cockerill
9:01 a.m. – Greyson Sigg, Seth Reeves, A.J. Ewart
9:12 a.m. – Wes Heffernan, Jeffrey Kang, William Buhl
12:20 p.m. – Hank Lebioda, Vince Whaley, Matthias Schwab
12:31 p.m. – Brian Stuard, Hayden Buckley, Max McGreevy
12:42 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Mackenzie Hughes, Mike Weir
12:53 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Rory McIlroy, Corey Conners
1:04 p.m. – Shane Lowry, Brandt Snedeker, Matt Fitzpatrick
1:15 p.m. – J.J. Spaun, Tony Finau, Nick Taylor
1:26 p.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Johnson Wagner, Cameron Percy
1:37 p.m. – Austin Cook, Peter Malnati, J.J. Henry
1:48 p.m. – Ben Martin, Scott Brown, Wyndham Clark
1:59 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Michael Gligic, Trevor Werbylo
2:10 p.m. – Bo Hoag, Ben Kohles, Callum Davison
2:21 p.m. – Justin Lower, Curtis Thompson, Christopher Gotterup
2:32 p.m. – John Merrick, Jim Knous, Max Sekulic
Tee No. 9
6:40 a.m. – David Lingmerth, Sahith Theegala, Alex Smalley
6:51 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, Rory Sabbatini, David Hearn
7:02 a.m. – Kelly Kraft, Trey Mullinax, Roger Sloan
7:13 a.m. – Sam Burns, Scottie Scheffler, Cameron Smith
7:24 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Justin Rose, Harold Varner III
7:35 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Patrick Reed, Sebastián Muñoz
7:46 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Sam Ryder, Kramer Hickok
7:57 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Bill Haas, Jonathan Byrd
8:08 a.m. – Wesley Bryan, Matt Every, Robert Garrigus
8:19 a.m. – Adam Svensson, Andrew Novak, Braden Thornberry
8:30 a.m. – Chase Seiffert, Paul Barjon, Albin Choi
8:41 a.m. – Austin Smotherman, Brett Drewitt, Dean Burmester
8:52 a.m. – Brad Adamonis, Stuart Macdonald, Johnny Travale
12:00 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Kevin Stadler, Harry Higgs
12:11 p.m. – Jason Dufner, Vaughn Taylor, Rafa Cabrera Bello
12:22 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Nick Watney, Lee Hodges
12:33 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, J.T. Poston, Charley Hoffman
12:44 p.m. – Robert Streb, Tyler Duncan, Dylan Frittelli
12:55 p.m. – C.T. Pan, Adam Long, Luke Donald
1:06 p.m. – Greg Chalmers, Henrik Norlander, Doug Ghim
1:17 p.m. – Danny Lee, Chris Kirk, Bo Van Pelt
1:28 p.m. – George McNeill, Richard S. Johnson, Andres Romero
1:39 p.m. – David Lipsky, David Skinns, Yi Cao
1:50 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Jared Wolfe, Brendan Leonard
2:01 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Joshua Creel, Joe Deraney
2:12 p.m. – Jared du Toit, Patrick Flavin, Myles Creighton

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience. and GOLF Magazine are published by EB GOLF MEDIA LLC, a division of 8AM GOLF


You may also like