2022 Open Championship tee times: Round 1 groupings for Thursday

Join INSIDEGOLF and get $100 of value for $20!
Rory McIlroy will try for his fifth major title this week at St. Andrews.
Stuart Franklin/R&A/R&A via Getty Images
The 2022 Open Championship begins Thursday, July 14, at the Old Course in St. Andrews, Scotland. You can find full Round 1 Open Championship tee times for Thursday at the bottom of this post.
Rory McIlroy and Tiger Woods will be soaking up a lot of the attention this week at the Old Course. McIlroy comes in as the favorite, having recently returned to the elite form that won him four majors earlier in his career.
Anytime Tiger tees it up these days is worthy of the spotlight, but especially this week, when he makes his first start since the PGA Championship and only his third of the year. It also marks a return to the site of his first two Open Championship victories in 2000 and 2005.
McIlroy will get his tournament started early on Thursday at 4:58 a.m. ET alongside defending champion Collin Morikawa and last week’s winner Xander Schauffele. Woods will wait until late afternoon Scotland time to tee off for Round 1, beginning at 9:59 a.m. ET. He’ll play the first two rounds with U.S. Open champion Matthew Fitzpatrick and Max Homa.
You can watch TV coverage of Thursday’s first round on USA, or stream the action live online via Peacock and Click through to see our full Open Championship TV and streaming schedules.
Browse the complete first-round tee times for the 2022 Open Championship below.
Tee No. 1
1:35 a.m. – Paul Lawrie, Webb Simpson, Min Woo Lee
1:46 a.m. – Sadom Kaewkanjana, Ben Campbell, Barclay Brown (A)
1:57 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Chan Kim, Brandon Wu
2:08 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Jamie Donaldson, Guido Migliozzi
2:19 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, MinKyu Kim, Ashley Chesters
2:30 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Lucas Herbert, Kurt Kitayama
2:41 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Tom Hoge, JooHyung Kim
2:52 a.m. – John Daly, Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Tringale
3:03 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Brooks Koepka, Seamus Power
3:14 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Tommy Fleetwood, Justin Rose
3:25 a.m. – Cameron Young, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Robert MacIntyre
3:36 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel, Corey Conners
3:47 a.m. – Brian Harman, Pablo Larrazabal, Danny Willett
4:03 a.m. – Stephen Dodd, JT Poston, Lee Westwood
4:14 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Luke List, Justin De Los Santos
4:25 a.m. – Ernie Els, Adri Arnaus, Brad Kennedy
4:36 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Scott Vincent, Victor Perez
4:47 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Nicolai Højgaard, Sihwan Kim
4:58 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele
5:09 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland
5:20 a.m. – Will Zalatoris, Hideki Matsuyama, Tony Finau
5:31 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Chris Kirk, Takumi Kanaya
5:42 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Trey Mullinax, Matthew Jordan
5:53 a.m. – Anthony Quayle, Zander Lombard, John Parry
6:04 a.m. – Thomas Detry, Richard Mansell, Marco Penge
6:15 a.m. – Alexander Björk, Oliver Farr, Matt Ford
6:36 a.m. – Mark Calcavecchia, Ryan Fox, Jediah Morgan
6:47 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Bernd Wiesberger, Sam Bairstow (A)
6:58 a.m. – Adrian Meronk, Haotong Li, Marcus Armitage
7:09 a.m. – Thriston Lawrence, Fabrizio Zanotti, Alex Wrigley
7:20 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Si Woo Kim, Sam Horsfield
7:31 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Shaun Norris, Wyndham Clark
7:42 a.m. – Henrik Stenson, Russell Henley, Aldrich Potgieter (A)
7:53 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Sergio Garcia, Aaron Jarvis (A)
8:04 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Paul Casey, Gary Woodland
8:15 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Marc Leishman
8:26 a.m. – Scottie Schefer, Joaquin Niemann, Tyrrell Hatton
8:37 a.m. – Darren Clarke, Richard Bland, Filippo Celli (A)
8:48 a.m. – Kevin Na, Kazuki Higa, Erik Van Rooyen
9:04 a.m. – David Duval, Justin Harding, Jordan Smith
9:15 a.m. – Shugo Imahira, Jason Scrivener, David Law
9:26 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Yuto Katsuragawa, Emiliano Grillo
9:37 a.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Harris English, Keita Nakajima (A)
9:48 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Thomas Pieters, Keith Mitchell
9:59 a.m. – Tiger Woods, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Max Homa
10:10 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Jon Rahm, Harold Varner III
10:21 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Sam Burns, Mito Pereira
10:32 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Sebastián Muñoz, Sahith Theegala
10:43 a.m. – Laurie Canter, Dimitrios Papadatos, Matthew Griffn
10:54 a.m. – John Catlin, Jamie Rutherford, David Carey
11:05 a.m. – Mingyu Cho, Jorge Fernández Valdés, Robert Dinwiddie
11:16 a.m. – Lars Van Meijel, Jack Floydd, Ronan Mullarney
Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience. and GOLF Magazine are published by EB GOLF MEDIA LLC, a division of 8AM GOLF


You may also like