2022 BMW Championship tee times: Round 2 pairings for Friday

Join INSIDEGOLF and get $100 of value for $20!
Rory McIlroy is looking for a memorable end to his season in the FedEx Cup Playoffs.
Andy Lyons/Getty Images
The 2022 BMW Championship continues on Friday with the second round at Wilmington Country Club. You can find full Round 2 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.
One of the biggest stories of this PGA Tour season is the resurgent play of Rory McIlroy. The four-time major champion confidently re-took his spot among the game’s best players in 2022, contending in multiple majors and capturing two tournament wins among his four top-three finishes.
Now McIlroy is looking to close out his year in style with a FedEx Cup title. But he has work to do. Starting the playoffs ranked sixth in the standings, McIlroy missed the cut at last week’s FedEx St. Jude Championship to fall to ninth. He’ll need a strong finish at the BMW to position himself well for next week’s Tour Championship.
McIlroy had to wait until the afternoon to get his opening round started at Wilmington Country Club, but for Friday’s second round he’ll get underway a lot earlier.
McIlroy tees off at 11:25 a.m. ET on Friday alongside Sepp Straka. You can stream Friday’s second round via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+.
( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)
Browse the complete second-round tee times for the 2022 BMW Championship below.
Tee No. 1
9:10 a.m. – Matt Kuchar, Brendan Steele
9:20 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
9:30 a.m. – Lucas Herbert, Emiliano Grillo
9:40 a.m. – Tyrrell Hatton, Cam Davis
9:50 a.m. – Scott Stallings, Andrew Putnam
10:00 a.m. – Luke List, Russell Henley
10:10 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Cameron Tringale
10:25 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Denny McCarthy
10:35 a.m. – J.J. Spaun, Aaron Wise
10:45 a.m. – Davis Riley, Sahith Theegala
10:55 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Brian Harman
11:05 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Joaquin Niemann
11:15 a.m. – Jon Rahm, Hideki Matsuyama
11:25 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Rory McIlroy
11:40 a.m. – Will Zalatoris, Scottie Scheffler
11:50 a.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Cameron Young
12:00 p.m. – Alex Smalley, Wyndham Clark
12:10 p.m. – Harold Varner III, Alex Noren
12:20 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Taylor Moore
12:30 p.m. – Troy Merritt, Chez Reavie
12:40 p.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Si Woo Kim
12:55 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Sebastián Muñoz
1:05 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Adam Scott
1:15 p.m. – Trey Mullinax, Mito Pereira
1:25 p.m. – Seamus Power, Shane Lowry
1:35 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, K.H. Lee
1:45 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Corey Conners
1:55 p.m. – J.T. Poston, Joohyung Kim
2:10 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Tom Hoge
2:20 p.m. – Max Homa, Jordan Spieth
2:30 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Patrick Cantlay
2:40 p.m. – Sam Burns, Tony Finau
2:50 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Sungjae Im
3:00 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Marc Leishman
Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience. and GOLF Magazine are published by EB GOLF MEDIA LLC, a division of 8AM GOLF


You may also like