2022 American Express tee times: Round 2 pairings for Friday

Phil Mickelson is making his second start of 2022 this week at the American Express.
Cliff Hawkins/Getty Images
The 2022 American Express continues on Friday, January 21, with the second round in La Quinta, Calif. You can find full Round 2 tee times for the tournament at the bottom of this post.
Phil Mickelson has been a fixture on the PGA Tour for nearly 30 years now, but at 51 years old, and with four PGA Tour Champions titles under his belt, he’s showing no signs of slowing down his schedule on the big tour. So with the circus heading to his home state of California this week for the American Express, Mickelson couldn’t miss out.
The five-time major champion got his year started a few weeks ago at the Sentry Tournament of Champions, an invite he received for his historic 2021 PGA Championship victory. His final score at the TOC looked solid, 14 under, but that was only good enough for a T30 finish, 20 shots behind winner Cameron Smith. He’s hoping things turn out a little better this week.
Mickelson is paired with Rickie Fowler for the first three rounds in La Quinta. On Thursday they played La Quinta CC, so on Friday they’ll take on the Nicklaus Tournament Course at PGA West, teeing off at 11:50 a.m. ET.
Check out the full second-round tee times for the 2022 American Express in Hawaii below.
( may receive a commission when you sign up for ESPN+ through the link above.)
La Quinta CC Tee No. 1
11:40 a.m. – Tyler McCumber, Sam Ryder
11:50 a.m. – Brian Gay, Robert Streb
12:00 p.m. – Andrew Novak, James Hart du Preez
12:10 p.m. – Seung-Yul Noh, Austin Cook
12:20 p.m. – Brandon Hagy, Troy Merritt
12:30 p.m. – Michael Thompson, Martin Trainer
12:40 p.m. – David Skinns, Callum Tarren
12:50 p.m. – Henrik Norlander, Kramer Hickok
1:00 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, K.H. Lee
1:10 p.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Kyle Mendoza
1:20 p.m. – Jonas Blixt, Chris Stroud
1:30 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Wesley Bryan
1:40 p.m. – Jared Wolfe, Austin Smotherman
La Quinta CC Tee No. 10
11:40 a.m. – Jason Dufner, Roger Sloan
11:50 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Patton Kizzire
12:00 p.m. – Seth Reeves, Justin Lower
12:10 p.m. – Kelly Kraft, Scott Stallings
12:20 p.m. – Andrew Landry, Jim Herman
12:30 p.m. – Charles Howell III, Talor Gooch
12:40 p.m. – Sepp Straka, Matthew NeSmith
12:50 p.m. – James Hahn, Chesson Hadley
1:00 p.m. – Matthew Wolff, Gary Woodland
1:10 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Max McGreevy
1:20 p.m. – Peter Uihlein, Patrick Rodgers
1:30 p.m. – Davis Love III, Brendon Todd
1:40 p.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Brandon Wu
Nicklaus Tournament Course Tee No. 1
11:40 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Nick Watney
11:50 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Brandt Snedeker
12:00 p.m. – Lee Hodges, Paul Barjon
12:10 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Rory Sabbatini
12:20 p.m. – Cameron Tringale, Wyndham Clark
12:30 p.m. – Hudson Swafford, Lucas Glover
12:40 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Ben Kohles
12:50 p.m. – Russell Knox, Anirban Lahiri
1:00 p.m. – Cameron Champ, Sebastián Muñoz
1:10 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Mark Wilson
1:20 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Alex Noren
1:30 p.m. – Graeme McDowell, Francesco Molinari
1:40 p.m. – Taylor Moore, Alex Smalley
Nicklaus Tournament Course Tee No. 10
11:40 a.m. – Harold Varner III, Will Zalatoris
11:50 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Rickie Fowler
12:00 p.m. – Vince Whaley, Trey Mullinax
12:10 p.m. – Harry Higgs, Pat Perez
12:20 p.m. – Bill Haas, Jonathan Byrd
12:30 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Patrick Reed
12:40 p.m. – Sahith Theegala, Chan Kim
12:50 p.m. – Kevin Chappell, Chez Reavie
1:00 p.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Scottie Scheffler
1:10 p.m. – Cameron Young, Davis Riley
1:20 p.m. – Kevin Streelman, Adam Long
1:30 p.m. – Jon Rahm, Tony Finau
1:40 p.m. – Carlos Ortiz, John Pak
Pete Dye Stadium Course Tee No. 1
11:40 a.m. – Bronson Burgoon, Denny McCarthy
11:50 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Dylan Frittelli
12:00 p.m. – Brett Drewitt, David Lipsky
12:10 p.m. – Peter Malnati, Brice Garnett
12:20 p.m. – Brian Harman, Camilo Villegas
12:30 p.m. – Corey Conners, Lanto Griffin
12:40 p.m. – Luke List, Brendan Steele
12:50 p.m. – Russell Henley, Chris Kirk
1:00 p.m. – Sungjae Im, Abraham Ancer
1:10 p.m. – Chad Ramey, Greyson Sigg
1:20 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Jhonattan Vegas
1:30 p.m. – Jason Day, Justin Rose
1:40 p.m. – Hayden Buckley, Taylor Pendrith
Pete Dye Stadium Course Tee No. 10
11:40 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Hank Lebioda
11:50 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Andrew Putnam
12:00 p.m. – Curtis Thompson, Stephen Stallings Jr.
12:10 p.m. – Danny Lee, John Huh
12:20 p.m. – Adam Schenk, Tom Hoge
12:30 p.m. – Seamus Power, Kevin Tway
12:40 p.m. – Scott Gutschewski, Michael Gligic
12:50 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Doc Redman
1:00 p.m. – Luke Donald, C.T. Pan
1:10 p.m. – Joshua Creel, T.J. Vogel
1:20 p.m. – Doug Ghim, J.J. Spaun
1:30 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Sung Kang
1:40 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Dawie van der Walt
Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience. and GOLF Magazine are published by EB GOLF MEDIA LLC, a division of 8AM GOLF


You may also like